Back to top

CCI Directory

College of Communication & Information
Name Position E-mail
Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research;
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies;
Professor
sallard@utk.edu
Betty Bradley Director of Advising bbradley@utk.edu
Beth Cole Administrative Specialist II bethcole@tennessee.edu
Mark Geller Director of Development mgeller@utfi.org
Diana Hall Administrative Services Assistant diking@utk.edu
Anne Hensley IT Administrator I adh@utk.edu
Wilbert McDaniels Academic Advisor wmcdanie@utk.edu
Jock McLerran Budget Director jmclerra@utk.edu
John McNair Director of Technology jmcnair@utk.edu
Rochelle Nelson Academic Advisor;
Lecturer
rochellenelson@utk.edu
Gary Peterman Senior Academic Advisor petermg@utk.edu
Joan Rentsch CCI Associate Dean for Academic Programs;
CCI Director of Communication and Information Graduate Studies;
Professor
jrentsch@utk.edu
Donna Silvey Communication Specialist dsilvey@utk.edu
Sam Swan CCI Director of Internationalization and Outreach;
Professor
samswan@utk.edu
Alice Wirth Director of CCI Diversity Student Leaders Society;
Lecturer
awirth@utk.edu
Michael Wirth CCI Dean;
Professor
mwirth@utk.edu
School of Advertising & Public Relations
Name Position E-mail
Khaled Alkandari PhD Student kalkanda@vols.utk.edu
Andrew Anglin PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
aanglin1@vols.utk.edu
Umana Anjalin PhD Student uanjalin@vols.utk.edu
Elizabeth Avery Foster Associate Professor ejavery@utk.edu
Robyn Blakeman Associate Professor rblakema@utk.edu
Betsy Byrne PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
bbyrne1@vols.utk.edu
Courtney Carpenter Childers Associate Professor;
Executive Director, Adam Brown Social Media Command Center
childers@utk.edu
Moonhee Cho Assistant Professor mcho4@utk.edu
John Dugger PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
jdugger7@vols.utk.edu
Laura Gamo Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
gamo@live.unc.edu
Eric Haley Professor haley@utk.edu
Roxanne Hovland Professor rhovland@utk.edu
Mariea Hoy Professor mhoy@utk.edu
Michael Lee Kent Professor mkent3@utk.edu
Emily King Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
eking26@vols.utk.edu
Robert Lambert Masters Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
rlambe12@vols.utk.edu
Jinhee Lee PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate
jlee130@utk.edu
Laura Lemon PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate
llemon1@utk.edu
Sally McMillan Professor sjmcmill@utk.edu
Michael Palenchar Associate Professor mpalench@utk.edu
Alicia Ransom PhD Candidate aransom1@utk.edu
Victoria Sudakova Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
vsudakov@vols.utk.edu
Maureen Taylor Director;
Beaman Professor
MaureenTaylor@utk.edu
Ron Taylor Professor retaylor@utk.edu
Sharon Toedte Lecturer stoedte@utk.edu
Meena Trichur PhD Candidate mtrichur@utk.edu
Candace White Professor white@utk.edu
Ying Xiong PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
yxiong7@vols.utk.edu
Lauren Ziegler Administrative & Outreach Coordinator laurenziegler@utk.edu
School of Communication Studies
Name Position E-mail
Sarah Bass Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate;
Instructor
sbass4@vols.utk.edu
Jill Bergeron Lecturer jstaple1@utk.edu
Kathy Braun Lecturer kbraun2@utk.edu
Sandy Cabbage Program Resource Specialist scabbage@utk.edu
Brad Case Lecturer bcase1@utk.edu
Linda Cox-Collier Lecturer lcoxcollier@mercy.com
Cathy Cuevas Lecturer ccuevas@utk.edu
Joshua Cunningham Graduate Teaching Assistant;
Masters Student
jcunni37@vols.utk.edu
Alexis Dempsey Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
adempse3@vols.utk.edu
Megan Fields Senior Lecturer mfields1@utk.edu
Howard Grower Lecturer hgrower@utk.edu
Christopher Guzzardo Lecturer cguzzard@vols.utk.edu
John Haas Director;
Associate Professor
jhaas1@utk.edu
Kristin Haun Lecturer kkerns@utk.edu
Sarah Huff Burnley Lecturer shuff1@utk.edu
Elizabeth Hurst Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
ehurst6@vols.utk.edu
Lorna Keathley Lecturer lornak@utk.edu
Michael Kotowski Associate Professor mkotowsk@utk.edu
Virginia Kupritz Associate Director;
Professor;
Inaugural William H. Swain Professor
ginger1@utk.edu
Joseph Lybarger PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
jlybarge@vols.utk.edu
Chioma Marbrey Lecturer cmarbrey@utk.edu
Nicholas J. Meade Lecturer ;
Assistant Director of CCI Diversity Student Leaders Society
nmeade@utk.edu
Laura Miller Associate Professor lmille41@utk.edu
Brandy Mmbaga PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
bmmbaga@vols.utk.edu
Rochelle Nelson Academic Advisor;
Lecturer
rochellenelson@utk.edu
Jamie Osborn PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
josbor23@vols.utk.edu
Emily A. Paskewitz Assistant Professor epaskewi@utk.edu
Macy Pearson Lecturer mpearso2@utk.edu
Whitney Dennis Porter PhD Student wdennis2@utk.edu
Mark Prather Lecturer jprathe1@utk.edu
Suzanne Prentiss Senior Lecturer sprenti1@utk.edu
Cassandra Ray PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
cmellon2@vols.utk.edu
Joan Rentsch CCI Associate Dean for Academic Programs;
CCI Director of Communication and Information Graduate Studies;
Professor
jrentsch@utk.edu
Dean Rice Lecturer deanricetn@gmail.com
Brian Russell Lecturer brianrussell@utk.edu
Jason Smethers PhD Student jsmether@utk.edu
Drew Stewart Lecturer dstewa18@utk.edu
Whitney Tipton PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
wtipton1@vols.utk.edu
Michelle Violanti Associate Professor violanti@utk.edu
Melissa Weaver Lecturer mlacost1@utk.edu
Annette Winston Senior Lecturer awinsto2@utk.edu
Alice Wirth Director of CCI Diversity Student Leaders Society;
Lecturer
awirth@utk.edu
Courtney N. Wright Associate Professor;
Faculty Fellow, Tennessee Teaching & Learning Center
cwright@utk.edu
School of Information Sciences
Name Position E-mail
Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research;
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies;
Professor
sallard@utk.edu
Rebecca Anderson PhD Candidate rander32@utk.edu
Robert Anderson PhD Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
rander39@utk.edu
Tanya Arnold Coordinator of Student Services tnarnold@utk.edu
Frank Aviles La SCALA PhD Candidate;
Graduate Research Associate
faviles@utk.edu
Aishwarya Awasthi Lecturer aawasth2@utk.edu
Steve Bales Lecturer sbales@utk.edu
Zoe Bastone Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
qqq333@vols.utk.edu
Regina Beach-Bertin PhD Student rbeach1@vols.utk.edu
Teresa Berry Lecturer tberry0@utk.edu
Dania Bilal Professor dania@utk.edu
Wade Bishop Assistant Professor bbisho13@utk.edu
Scott Childs Lecturer schilds3@utk.edu
Edwin Cortez Emeritus Professor ecortez@utk.edu
Julie Danielson Lecturer jdaniels@utk.edu
Kimberly Douglass Associate Professor kdougla2@utk.edu
Martha Earl Lecturer mearl@utk.edu
Rachel Fleming-May Associate Professor rf-m@utk.edu
Michael Frame Lecturer mframe2@utk.edu
Mark Freeman Lecturer mfreem12@utk.edu
LaVerne Gray PhD Candidate;
Graduate Research Assistant, Educational Advancement Program
lgray7@vols.utk.edu
Ashlea Green Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
agreen84@vols.utk.edu
Carolyn Hank Assistant Professor chank@utk.edu
Li-Min Huang PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
lhuang23@vols.utk.edu
Courtney Hunt Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
chunt19@vols.utk.edu
Diane Kelly Director;
Professor
dianek@utk.edu
Donald King Adjunct Professor
Montana Knell Administrative Support Assistant III mknell@utk.edu
Cindy Lancaster Technology Coordinator;
IT Specialist II
lancast@utk.edu
Pui-yi Judy Li PhD Candidate pli9@utk.edu
Jim Malone PhD Candidate jmalone4@utk.edu
Ashley Maynor Lecturer amaynor@utk.edu
Kitty McClanahan Assistant to the Director;
Practicum Coordinator;
Lecturer
kmcclan3@utk.edu
Bharat Mehra Associate Professor bmehra@utk.edu
Caramia Milloway Lecturer cmillowa@utk.edu
Angela Murillo Lecturer amurill3@utk.edu
David Nicholas Adjunct Professor
Michelle Parker PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
mparke48@vols.utk.edu
Eylsa Parks Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
eparks@vols.utk.edu
Lindsey Patrick Lecturer lpatric2@utk.edu
Danielle Pollock PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate
dpolloc2@vols.utk.edu
Devendra Potnis Associate Professor dpotnis@utk.edu
Line Pouchard Adjunct Professor;
Senior Researcher, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Ivonne Ramirez La SCALA PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate
iramirez@utk.edu
Jason Rieger Lecturer jrieger@utk.edu
Crystal Sherline Lecturer csherli1@utk.edu
Suzanne Sherman Lecturer psherma2@utk.edu
Donna Silvey Communication Specialist dsilvey@utk.edu
David Sims PhD Student dsims7@utk.edu
Vandana Singh Associate Professor vandana@utk.edu
Priyanki Sinha PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
psinha2@utk.edu
Scot Smith Lecturer ssmith40@utk.edu
Steve Smith Dean of UT Libraries;
Professor
ssmit216@utk.edu
Robert Spinelli Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
rspinel1@vols.utk.edu
Iman Tahamtan Ph.D. Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
tahamtan@vols.utk.edu
Carol Tenopir Chancellor's Professor;
Board of Visitors Professor
ctenopir@utk.edu
Tonyia Tidline Lecturer ttidline@utk.edu
Rebecca Vargha Lecturer rvargha@utk.edu
Marion Vose Lecturer mvose@utk.edu
Peiling Wang Professor peilingw@utk.edu
Cindy Welch Clinical Associate Professor;
Coordinator of Youth Services;
Associate Director, The Center for Children's & Young Adult Literature
cwelch11@utk.edu
Mary Beth West Lecturer mross15@utk.edu
Kaurri Williams-Cockfield Lecturer kwill105@utk.edu
Bruce E. Wilson Adjunct Professor bwilso27@utk.edu
Julie Winkelstein Lecturer jwinkels@utk.edu
Jingwei Zhang Lecturer jzhang69@utk.edu
Xiaohua Zhu Assistant Professor xzhu12@utk.edu
School of Journalism & Electronic Media
Name Position E-mail
Julie Andsager Professor jandsage@utk.edu
Paul Ashdown Professor Emeritus pashdown@utk.edu
John Baker PhD Student jbaker66@vols.utk.edu
Lindsey Bier PhD Candidate lbier@vols.utk.edu
Dorothy Bowles Professor Emeritus
Stuart N. Brotman Howard Distinguished Endowed Professor of Media Management and Law;
Beaman Professor of Communication and Information
sbrotman@utk.edu
Charlie Burris Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
cburris5@vols.utk.edu
Ed Caudill Professor ccaudill@utk.edu
Dawn Corwin PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
dcorwin1@vols.utk.edu
James Crook Professor Emeritus
Chloe DeLuca Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
cdeluca2@vols.utk.edu
Clint Elmore Video Production Specialist celmore@vols.utk.edu
Jessica Etheridge Masters Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
jetherid@vols.utk.edu
Melanie Faizer Lecturer mfaizer@utk.edu
Tony Farina WUTK Underwriting and Digital Media Sales Director afarina1@utk.edu
Maria Fontenot Lecturer mfonteno@utk.edu
Monique Freeman PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
mfreemo1@vols.utk.edu
Lisa Gary Senior Lecturer lgary@utk.edu
Nicholas Geidner Assistant Professor ngeidner@utk.edu
Melissa Greene-Blye PhD Student;
Lecturer
mgreeneb@vols.utk.edu
Gloria Greenfield Honorary Artist in Residence
Jamie Greig PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate;
Senate Chair & CCI PHD Representative, Graduate Student Senate, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
jgreig@utk.edu
Peter Gross Professor pgross@utk.edu
Mark D. Harmon Professor mdharmon@utk.edu
Rob Heller Professor rheller@utk.edu
Herb Howard Professor Emeritus
Barbara Kaye Professor bkk@utk.edu
Bob Legg Associate Professor BobLegg@utk.edu
Kelly Leiter Professor and Dean Emeritus
Kijeka Lewis Administrative Coordinator I klewis14@utk.edu
Mark Littmann Hill Chair of Excellence in Science Writing;
CCI Board of Visitors Professor
littmann@utk.edu
Catherine Luther Director;
Professor
cluther@utk.edu
Michael Martinez Assistant Professor mtmartinez@utk.edu
Abhijit Mazumdar PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate
amazumda@vols.utk.edu
Barbara Moore Professor Emeritus
Mirjana Pantic PhD ;
Teaching Associate
mpantic@vols.utk.edu
Amber Roessner Associate Professor aroessne@utk.edu
Mike Singletary Professor Emeritus
Bennett Smith Manager, WUTK-FM bsmith60@utk.edu
James Glen Stovall Professor Emeritus
Sam Swan CCI Director of Internationalization and Outreach;
Professor
samswan@utk.edu
Dwight Teeter Professor and Dean Emeritus
Julianna Tullos Administrative Support Assistant III jtullos1@utk.edu
Erin Whiteside Associate Professor ewhites2@utk.edu
Brianna Williams Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
bwill131@vols.utk.edu
Michael Wirth CCI Dean;
Professor
mwirth@utk.edu
Chris Wohlwend Lecturer cwohlwen@utk.edu
Yuan Yue Masters Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
yyue3@vols.utk.edu
Xu Zhang PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
xzhan104@vols.utk.edu
Center for Information & Communication Studies
Name Position E-mail
Suzie Allard CCI Associate Dean for Research;
CCI Director of Center for Information & Communication Studies;
Professor
sallard@utk.edu
Kris Christen Research Associate III kchriste@utk.edu
Lisa Christian Research Associate I lchrist2@utk.edu
Pamela Howell Accounting Coordinator I plhowell@utk.edu
Missy Jenkins Assistant Director missy@tennessee.edu
Beth Meko Grant Writer bmeko@utk.edu
Marissa Mills Communications Specialist marissa@utk.edu
Laura Moyers Research Coordinator I lmoyers1@utk.edu
Rachel Volentine Research Coordinator II rvolenti@utk.edu
Center for Undergraduate Studies & Advising
Name Position E-mail
Betty Bradley Director of Advising bbradley@utk.edu
Wilbert McDaniels Academic Advisor wmcdanie@utk.edu
Rochelle Nelson Academic Advisor;
Lecturer
rochellenelson@utk.edu
Gary Peterman Senior Academic Advisor petermg@utk.edu
CCI Development
Name Position E-mail
Mark Geller Director of Development mgeller@utfi.org