Back to top

CCI GTA/Doctoral

School of Advertising & Public Relations
Name Position E-mail
Khaled Alkandari PhD Student kalkanda@vols.utk.edu
Umana Anjalin Co-Teacher, Social Media (ADPR 461/561), School of Advertising and Public Relations, UTK, USA;
Graduate Teaching Assistant, MS Program, CCI, UTK, USA;
Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration, University of Asia Pacific, Bangladesh
uanjalin@vols.utk.edu
Brandon Boatwright PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
bboatwr1@vols.utk.edu
Andrew Brown PhD Student abrown36@vols.utk.edu
Betsy Byrne PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
bbyrne1@vols.utk.edu
Alexander Carter
Minsoo Kim PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
mkim41@vols.utk.edu
Anna Kochigina PhD Student akochigi@vols.utk.edu
Samantha LaVoi slavoi@vols.utk.edu
Ying Xiong PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate
yxiong7@vols.utk.edu
School of Communication Studies
Name Position E-mail
Alexis Dempsey Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
adempse3@vols.utk.edu
Joseph Lybarger PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
jlybarge@vols.utk.edu
Dennis McCarty PhD Student dmccar11@vols.utk.edu
Brandy Mmbaga PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
bmmbaga@vols.utk.edu
Jamie Osborn PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
josbor23@vols.utk.edu
Cassandra Ray PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
cmellon2@vols.utk.edu
Jason Smethers PhD Student jsmether@utk.edu
Jenilee Williams PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
jwill366@vols.utk.edu
School of Information Sciences
Name Position E-mail
Robert Anderson PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
rander39@utk.edu
Nicole Arrowood PhD Student nicolearrowood@utk.edu
Regina Beach-Bertin PhD Student rbeach1@vols.utk.edu
Lisa Christian PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
lchrist2@utk.edu
Meredith Goins PhD Student mgoins2@vols.utk.edu
Li-Min Huang PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
lhuang23@vols.utk.edu
Monica Ihli PhD Student mihli1@utk.edu
Kevin J. Mallary PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
kmallary@utk.edu
Michelle Parker PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
mparke48@vols.utk.edu
Ivonne Ramirez PhD Student iramirez@utk.edu
Scott Sikes PhD Student esikes@vols.utk.edu
Iman Tahamtan PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
tahamtan@vols.utk.edu
School of Journalism & Electronic Media
Name Position E-mail
John Baker PhD Student jbaker66@vols.utk.edu
Dawn Corwin PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate
dcorwin1@vols.utk.edu
Adam Crawford Master's Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
acrawf30@vols.utk.edu
Chloe DeLuca Masters Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
cdeluca2@vols.utk.edu
Jessica Etheridge Masters Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
jetherid@vols.utk.edu
Monique Freemon PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate;
Graduate Research Assistant
mfreemo1@vols.utk.edu
Melissa Greene-Blye PhD Candidate;
Lecturer
mgreeneb@vols.utk.edu
Jamie Greig PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Associate;
Senate Chair & CCI PHD Representative, UTK Graduate Student Senate
jgreig@utk.edu
Shiela Hawkins PhD Student shawkin8@vols.utk.edu
Charli Kerns PhD Student;
Graduate Research Assistant;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
ckerns@vols.utk.edu
Abhijit Mazumdar PhD Candidate;
Graduate Teaching Associate
amazumda@vols.utk.edu
Darina Sarelska
Jared Sebby Master's Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
jsebby@vols.utk.edu
Jason Stamm PhD Student;
Graduate Research/Teaching Associate
jstamm1@utk.edu
Yuan Yue Masters Student;
Graduate Research Assistant
yyue3@vols.utk.edu
Xu Zhang PhD Student;
Graduate Teaching Assistant
xzhan104@vols.utk.edu
Center for Information & Communication Studies
Name Position E-mail
Monica Ihli PhD Student mihli1@utk.edu